GJA Final Results

Accra, Sept. 29, GNA - Dr Affail Monney retained his position as the President of the Ghana Journalists Association (GJA) by obtaining a total of 310 votes to beat his main rival Lloyd Evans, who had 147 votes, with the third candidate, Jonny Aryeetey, obtaining 44 votes,

Linda Asante Adjei, former treasurer of the Association also shrugged off the challenge of three other candidates in a keenly contested election to become the new Vice President of the Association.  

The full results are as follows:

President: Lloyd Evans - 147, Johnny Aryeetey - 44, Affail Monney - 310 (Elected)

Vice President: Linda Asante Adjei - 209 (Elected), Tina Aforo-Yeboah - 111, Francis Kokutse - 93. Mathew Mac Kwame - 92

General Secretary: Edmund Kofi Yeboah -251 (Elected), Dave Agbenu- 250

Organising Secretary: Albert Kwabena Dwumfour - 312 (Elected), Vance Azu - 186

Public Affairs: Mary Mensah 287 (Elected), Nii Adjei Klu - 216.


Source: GNA Story (
Published: 2017-09-29 20:15:51
© Ghana News Agency